About Us

SCSA Regional Safety Committees (RSC)

Enjoy breakfast or lunch as you discuss safety topics and network with other safety professionals in the construction industry! The SCSA Regional Safety Committees (RSCs) are responsible for promoting safety in the construction industry and advancing the objectives of the Saskatchewan Construction Safety Association at a regional level. RSCs are active in identifying regional and trade-specific health and safety training needs, as well as developing solutions to safety problems in the construction industry, particularly at a local level.

The committees are comprised of representatives from construction and trade associations along with worker members to provide a communication link between member employers and the SCSA’s Board of Directors. The current committees are established in the following centres throughout Saskatchewan:  Regina, Moose Jaw, Swift Current, , Prince Albert, North Battleford (sub-committee) Yorkton, Saskatoon, Estevan, Esterhazy (sub-committee), and Lloydminster.

To attend an RSC meeting, please call the SCSA office in either Regina 306.525.0175 or Saskatoon 306.652.0907 or email scsainfo@scsaonline.ca to RSVP.

RSC Representatives By Region

 
Estevan Chairperson: Len Mostoway Border Insulators Inc. lenmostoway@sasktel.net
Vice-Chairperson: Helen Fornwald City of Estevan safety@estevan.ca
Employer Rep: Len Mostoway Border Insulators Inc. lenmostoway@sasktel.net
Worker Rep: Karen Shulson CEDA Specialty Services karon.shulson@cedagroup.com? Upd
SCSA Safety Advisor: Rick Rieger SCSA rickr@scsaonline.ca
         
         

Lakeland

(Lloydminster) 

Chairperson: Jennifer Keach Schlumberger Canada Ltd. jkeach@slb.com
Vice-Chairperson Robert Munro Cansafe Inc. robm@cansafesafety.com 
Employer Rep: Dorothy Carson Ken Carson Consulting Ltd. lloyd@telusplanet.net
Worker Rep: [Vacant]
SCSA Safety Advisor: Mike Moore SCSA mikem@scsaonline.ca
         
         
Moose Jaw Chairperson: Kenric Phillips Regal Electric Ltd. kenric.regalelectric@sasktel.net
Vice Chairperson: Bryce Chelsberg C & S Builders Ltd. bryce.chelsberg@csbuilders.ca
Employer Rep: [Vacant]
Worker Rep: David Walker Leeville Construction leeville.safety@sasktel.net
SCSA Safety Advisor: Terry Beattie SCSA terryb@scsaonline.ca
         
         
Prince Albert Chairperson: Clayton Clark Asiil Enterprises Ltd. clayton@asiil.com
Vice-Chairperson: Corey Johnson Flyer Electric Ltd.  
Employer Rep: Clayton Clark Asiil Enterprises Ltd. clayton@asiil.com
Worker Rep: Jeff Cochrane Tag's Plumbing & Heating jeff@asiil.com
SCSA Safety Advisor: Curtis Praud SCSA curtisp@scsaonline.ca
         
         
Regina Chairperson: Milayna Goruick Westridge Construction milayna.goruick@westridge.ca
Vice-Chairperson: Robyn Van Der Kooi Century West Construction rvanderkooi@centurywest.ca
Worker Rep: Alexandra Chase    
SCSA Safety Advisor: Natalia Prokopetz SCSA nataliap@scsaonline.ca  
         
         
Saskatoon  Chairperson: Patricia Broberg Saskcon Repair Services Ltd patricia@saskcon.ca
Vice-Chairperson: Ashley Dumanski Wright Construction Western Ltd. info@wrightconstruction.ca
Worker Rep: Jason McLeod North Ridge Development Corporation jmcleod@northridge.sk.ca
Employer Rep: Patricia Broberg Saskcon Repair Services Ltd patricia@saskcon.ca
SCSA Safety Advisor: Bill Gessel SCSA billg@scsaonline.ca
  SCSA Safety Advisor: Jason Clapper SCSA jasonc@scsaonline.ca
         
Swift Current Chairperson: [Vacant]    
Vice-Chairperson: Kellie Ebner Elite Metal Builders elitemb@sasktel.net
Worker Rep: Bobbi Dawn Legere Silverline Construction bob@silverlineconstruction.net
Employer Rep: Kellie Ebner Elite Metal Builders elitemb@sasktel.net
SCSA Safety Advisor: Terry Beattie SCSA terryb@scsaonline.ca
         
         
Yorkton Chairperson: [Vacant]
Vice-Chairperson: Ryan LeNouail Logan Stevens Construction (2000) Ltd. rlenouail@loganstevens.ca
Worker Rep: Stephen Bewcyk Gross Construction bewcyks@outlook.com
Employer Rep: [Vacant]
SCSA Safety Advisor: Justin Brooks SCSA justinb@scsaonline.ca

 

For Regional Safety Committee (RSC) meeting dates, meeting minutes, and SCSA RSC updates, visit: http://www.scsaonline.ca/news/regional-safety-committees 
To submit updated information for this page, please email comm@scsaonline.ca