About Us

SCSA Regional Safety Committees (RSC)

Enjoy breakfast or lunch as you discuss safety topics and network with other safety professionals in the construction industry! The SCSA Regional Safety Committees (RSCs) are responsible for promoting safety in the construction industry and advancing the objectives of the Saskatchewan Construction Safety Association at a regional level. RSCs are active in identifying regional and trade-specific health and safety training needs, as well as developing solutions to safety problems in the construction industry, particularly at a local level.

The committees are comprised of representatives from construction and trade associations along with worker members to provide a communication link between member employers and the SCSA’s Board of Directors. The current committees are established in the following centres throughout Saskatchewan: North Battleford (sub-committee), Regina, Moose Jaw, Swift Current, Saskatoon, Prince Albert, Yorkton, Esterhazy (sub-committee), Estevan, and Lloydminster.

To attend an RSC meeting, please call the SCSA office in either Regina 306.525.0175 or Saskatoon 306.652.0907 or email scsainfo@scsaonline.ca to RSVP.

RSC Representatives By Region

 
Estevan Chairperson: Len Mostoway Border Insulators Inc. lenmostoway@sasktel.net
Vice-Chairperson: Helen Fornwald City of Estevan safety@estevan.ca
Worker Rep: Matt Bakke Hi-Tech Industrial Cleaners mbakke@regensdiposal.ca 
SCSA Safety Advisor: Rick Rieger SCSA rickr@scsaonline.ca
         

Lakeland

(Lloydminster) 

Chairperson: Jennifer Keach Schlumberger of Canada Ltd. jkeach@slb.com
Vice-Chairperson Robert Munro Cansafe Inc. robm@cansafesafety.com 
Worker Rep: [Vacant]    
SCSA Safety Advisor Kerry Greening SCSA kerryg@scsaonline.ca
         
         
Moose Jaw Chairperson: Kenric Phillips Regal Electric Ltd. kenric.regalelectric@sasktel.net
Vice Chairperson: Bryce Chelsberg C&S Builders Ltd. bryce.chelsberg@csbuilders.ca
Worker Rep: David Walker Leeville Construction leeville.safety@sasktel.net
SCSA Safety Advisor: Riley Hancock SCSA rileyh@scsaonline.ca
         
         
Prince Albert Chairperson: Clayton Clark Asiil Enterprises Ltd. clayton@asiil.com
Vice-Chairperson: Aron Gratias Westwood Companies agratias@westwoodcompanies.com 
Worker Rep: Jeff Cochrane Asiil Enterprises Ltd. jeff@asiil.com
SCSA Safety Advisor: Mike Moore SCSA mikem@scsaonline.ca
SCSA Safety Advisor: Mike Remando SCSA miker@scsaonline.ca
         
         
Regina Chairperson: Milayna Goruick Westridge Construction milayna.goruick@westridge.ca
Vice-Chairperson: Robyn VanDerKooi Century West rvanderkooi@centurywest.ca
Worker Rep: Alexandra Chase ICON Construction achase@icon-construction.ca
SCSA Safety Advisor: Sebastian Marktanner SCSA sebastianm@scsaonline.ca  
         
         
Saskatoon  Chairperson: Pearl McNevin Williams North Ridge Development Corporation pmcnevinwilliams@northridge.sk.ca
Vice-Chairperson: Cindy Starchuck Agra Foundations  
Worker Rep: Jason McLeod North Ridge Development Corporation jmcleod@northridge.sk.ca
SCSA Safety Advisor: Kerry Greening SCSA kerryg@scsaonline.ca
         
         
Swift Current Chairperson: Vacant    
Vice-Chairperson: Vacant    
Worker Rep: Bobbi Dawn Legere Silverline Construction  
SCSA Safety Advisor: Justin Brooks SCSA justinb@scsaonline.ca
         
         
Yorkton Chairperson: Brian Hilderman R.H. Electric Ltd. bkh@sasktel.net
Vice-Chairperson: Ryan LeNouail Logan Stevens Construction (2000) Ltd.  
Worker Rep: Erin Heimbecker EMW Industrial erin.heimbecker@emw.ca
SCSA Safety Advisor: Laura Lodge SCSA laural@scsaonline.ca

 

For Regional Safety Committee (RSC) meeting dates, meeting minutes, and SCSA RSC updates, visit: http://www.scsaonline.ca/news/regional-safety-committees 
To submit updated information for this page, please email comm@scsaonline.ca